11/14 would have been my brother’s birthday

936494_10200933014184790_2080346599_nNovember 14 would have been my brother’s birthday. This blog, the idea behind it has always been dedicated to Jeff.  A few weeks ago he lost his battle with cancer. I do not mean to dwell in it, it is just something that has affected me more than I really thought possible. Many would remember Dr. Randy Pausch’s last lecture from Oprah. He suffered from pancreatic cancer and was only given a few months to live.

Rather than weep and wallow in regret, he set out to give a lecture about “childhood dreams” and how to live as if it were your last days. What’s interesting is that there really is such a thing as the last lecture. According to Randy, it means giving a lecture as if it were your last. But sadly for him, that term was literal.

Since Jeff’s demise I have really treated everything I have written as if it was going to be the last words people will read from me. Today I have decided to Share Dr. Pausch’s LAST LECTURE. He will undoubtedly inspire you. If you open up your heart, there’s a lot to learn from his no-bs, common sense approach. I know there’s a lot to be worried about in this day and age.

But if Randy and Jeff could thrive like this knowing that they could pass away at any moment, then most people have absolutely no excuses. I know I don’t.

Unfortunately, Dr. Pausch passed away July 25, 2008. Jeff Passed away on October 13, 2013.  Dr Pausch’s last lecture will live on for years to come. As will this Blog and Jeff’s Memory.

There are many Adventures yet to come. I am sorry brother that you are not here with me.

About tretrosi2013

Gymnastics Coach, Gymnastics Educator, Part time stand up comic.
This entry was posted in Motivation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

