Street Hockey

Those who read this know that I started this after the death of my younger brother. It is difficult to see what his family went through and continues to go through. I try to “step up” and be the good uncle.

I was able to take my Nephew to a Hockey game Friday after Thanksgiving.

He had a blast so I thought it would be a good idea to buy some street hockey sticks. My daughter and I brought them up.

We hand out the sticks, head out side into the driveway to play. It was a little crazy at first. I needed to teach some basics. I showed Oliver how to properly hold the stick.

Then I wanted to show him how to stick handle and shoot.

“Oliver, hold the stick with your hands a little wider than shoulder width. Tap the ball back and forth then shoot”

I demonstrate by stick handling 4 times and then shooting the ball through the garage window

IMG_2537

 

“GREAT SHOT UNCLE TONY! Can I break a window too?”

“Um… No..”

It was a great Night

I miss you Jeff.

About tretrosi2013

Gymnastics Coach, Gymnastics Educator, Part time stand up comic.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

