HAPPY BIRTHDAY BECKY!

A year ago today my wife called me and asked if I could put some food together for our friends Rob and Becky. Rob was recovering from a stroke and was still experiencing vertigo and other balance issues. It was his wife’s birthday and as much as he wanted to take care of everything, his body just would not cooperate. 

We were acquaintances at this point but not really friends. Making dinner was just the right thing to do. 

Since then we have all become great friends. We laugh often, love each other, and generally embarrass our children. So today is beyond Becky’s Birthday. It is also OUR anniversary of our friendship. A friendship I cherish. 

I wish I could go back in time, to have known this family longer. We all share this twisted sense of humor. We each bring our own strengths to the table. Stephanie is very good at reading Signs. Becky can bake! Rob, well, he had a stroke. His superpower is making fun of himself. And me- I am the weak link. But they carry me. 

Some events from August 28.

1965 Shania Twain was born

1828 Leo Tolstoy was born.

1972 Mark Spitz wins the first two of his seven 1972 Olympic gold medals.

2005 Hurricane Katrina Katrina is upgraded to a Category 5 storm and New Orleans mayor Ray Nagin orders the first ever mandatory evacuation of the city.

2013- Tony introduces his friends to Trinidad dishes!

Becky- Have a great birthday! Thank you for all you do for me and my family.

Love you!

IMG_3002

 

 

 

About tretrosi2013

Gymnastics Coach, Gymnastics Educator, Part time stand up comic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HAPPY BIRTHDAY BECKY!

  1. Rob says:

    I read your blog when I need a pick me up and a smile. Thanks Tony

Leave a Reply

