Wedding Vows

You may (or may not) know I am a Justice of the Peace. I wanted to become a MINISTER of MAYHEM but they told me that is not a real job.

Today I am officiating over the Wedding of my wonderful Neighbors.

I just wanted to share what the “script”

Walk in with Jeremy.
● Take Selfie.

Remind people to turn off cell phones.
Bride Processional
Instrumental- Flower LADIES.
VOCAL- Michelle

ME:
As writer Marcel Proust said
“Let us be grateful to the people who make us happy, for they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.”

You are the people who make Michelle and Jeremy’s souls blossom. They are so happy to have you here to be a part of this beautiful evening
Together we’re a group of the most important people in their lives and they’ve brought us here to publicly recognize that we’ve all played some special part in the love they share. 

MICHELLE and JEREMY wanted me to thank you all for being here and to recognize how important each and every one of you are to their relationship. They would also like to recognize all of those who couldn’t make it here today as they are certainly missed but not forgotten on this day of celebration.
READING: Joe Morin- Brother of the Bride

“The size and age of the Cosmos are beyond ordinary human understanding.

All that you see, all that we can see, exploded out of a star billions of years ago, and the particles slowly arranged themselves into living things, including all of us.

We are the mechanism by which the universe can comprehend itself. The world is so exquisite with so much love and moral depth. We should remain grateful every day for the brief but
magnificent opportunity that life provides.

The sum of all our evolution, our thinking and our accomplishments is love.

A marriage makes two fractional lives a whole.
It gives to two questioning natures a renewed reason for living.
It brings a new gladness to the sunshine, a new fragrance to the flowers, a new beauty to the earth, and a new mystery
to life.”

I think we all agree that to LOVE and be LOVED is an ART. As artists I am confident that Jeremy and Michelle will be as successful in marriage as they are with their art. Marriage is telling the person you love that you’re not going anywhere and that’s a powerful commitment for two people to make to one another.
A good marriage must be built on the foundation of this commitment. In marriage the “little” things are the big things.
It is never being too old to hold hands.
It is remembering to say, “I love you” at least once a day.
It is never going to sleep angry.
It is standing together and facing the world.
It is speaking words of appreciation, and demonstrating gratitude in thoughtful ways.
It is having the capacity to forgive and forget.
It is giving each other an atmosphere in which each can grow.
It is a common search for the good and the beautiful.
It is not only marrying the right partner — it is being the right partner .

Stand looking at each other. Hold hands­
– These are the hands of your best friend, young and strong and full of love for you, that are holding yours on your wedding day, as you promise to love each other today, tomorrow, and forever.
– These are the hands that will work alongside yours, as together you build your future.
– These are the hands that will passionately love you and cherish you through the years, and with the slightest touch, will comfort you like no other.
– These are the hands that will hold you when fear or grief fills your mind.
– These are the hands that will countless times wipe the tears from your eyes; tears of sorrow, and tears of joy.
– These are the hands that will hold your children.
- These are the hands that will give you strength when you need it.

And lastly, these are the hands that even when wrinkled and aged, will still be reaching for yours, still giving you the same unspoken tenderness with just a touch.

MICHELLE and JEREMY will now exchange vows and rings. The Rings to symbolize their commitment. Rings are derived from humble beginnings of imperfect metal to create something striking where there was once nothing at all. The wearing of the rings is a visible, outward sign that they have committed themselves to one another.
MICHELLE and JEREMY the vows that you are about to make are a way to share your love and commitment to each other in your own words.
Today I take you to be no other than who you are and pledge to share my life with you.
For that honor I promise to love you unconditionally as your friend and love , beside me and apart from me, in laughter and in tears.
I promise to always remember that our life together is an adventure and to continue along its many peaks and valleys,
through cloud cover and blue sky,
with joy knowing we will be traveling and experiencing the adventure together.
I promise/vow …
I give you my hand. I give you my love. I give you myself.

Who has the Ring?

Michelle: Jeremy I offer this ring to you as a symbol of my love and of the vows I have just spoken.
(Put Ring on Jeremy’s Finger)
Jeremy: Michelle I offer this ring to you as a symbol of my love and of the vows I have just spoken.
(Put Ring on Michelle’s Finger)

By the power vested in me and as one of your many friends. I now pronounce you husband and wife. JEREMY and MICHELLE you may kiss.
It’s my great honor and privilege to be the first to present to you MICHELLE AND JEREMY A MARRIED COUPLE

Everyone rings bells!

About tretrosi2013

Gymnastics Coach, Gymnastics Educator, Part time stand up comic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wedding Vows

  1. denise edmonds says:

    So beautiful and meaningful.

Leave a Reply

