Music, Life,

Music should solicit an emotional response. It should trigger memories.

The last few days have been an emotional roller coaster for me. Last night we celebrated the life of my Mother-in-Law, Brigitte Williams. It was a great ceremony. Lots of laughter, so many great stories. Thank you all for coming.

As we got in my car leaving the ceremony The Rolling Stones song, “Wild Horses” was playing on the radio.

I want to pose a question- WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU HEARD THAT SONG ON THE RADIO?  I can tell you definitively the last time I heard that song on the radio.

When I got in the car following my brothers funeral. I am not sure if I believe in an after life or heaven or hell. But I also have a difficult time believing in random coincidences.

Today would have been my grandfathers birthday and tomorrow is my son’s birthday.

Sorry for the wandering nature of this.

Keep in mind- it doesn’t matter how you die. It’s how you live.

About tretrosi2013

Gymnastics Coach, Gymnastics Educator, Part time stand up comic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

