Done with Politics

I think I am done posting anything with any political message. See, I live in New Hampshire and you cannot walk across the street without tripping on someone who is running for president, conducting a poll or wants/ needs you to volunteer for something. When I tell people I am from New Hampshire the inevitably ask what my feelings are on a political candidate.

Q: “What do you think of Bernie Sanders?”

A: “It’s hard to say. I’ve only met him 6 times.”

I laugh at all the political nonsense on social media these days. As if what YOU post on Facebook is going to change someones mind.

The President is coming to take our guns!

The President needs to enact stricter gun laws!

The US Economy is going to hell!

The US Economy has just created 250,000 new jobs in the last 8.5 minutes!

Illegal aliens are coming to rob and rape all of us!

No Human can be Illegal!

It is just tiring. I remember when you could disagree on politics and not be vilified by the “other side”.

Listening to people argue about politics is like watching 12 year olds play a game of Monopoly. You know you are only 1 or 2 moves away from someone standing up and flipping the table over. Daniel-Craig-Knocking-Over-Monopoly-Board-SNL-1

It is time for discourse. To focus on our similarities, not ur differences. I truly believe that many of these problems are media driven. Not in the “gotcha question” kind of way, but think about it. The media needs to sell their product. They have to enrage people in order to do that. If you are pissed or frightened you will buy a news paper or magazine or watch a TV show to tell you how to think. To tell you what to feel. To tell you what to be afraid of next. Ebola, refugees, Bird flu, swine flu, sun burns, sugar, gluten. What is next?

I think for the rest of the month I will post only photos of cute puppies and kittens or things which I find funny to bring attention to the farce the  system has become.

About tretrosi2013

Gymnastics Coach, Gymnastics Educator, Part time stand up comic.
This entry was posted in life, Politics, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Done with Politics

  1. carlos says:

    I agree with that politics right new us tiring but i do also think that Bernie Sanders is an exceptional person and rare politician always standing up for his believes and defending people’s rights.
    I think USA have now the opportunity to have an honest president who really can represent Americans and not corporations interest.

  2. carlos says:

    Right now is tiring* typo

  3. I couldn’t have said it any better. Unfortunately, I believe it would take all the people of the US of A to come together to get our government to really create a nation “for the people.”

Leave a Reply

