30 Days of Peace. 30

This is my final post in 30 Days of Peace. I hope that you have enjoyed them. This was far more difficult of a project than I thought it was going to be. I found it hard at times because there was actually so many topics I could have written out.

There were 2 TED TALKS (Thank You Dina!) that I wanted to share and certainly may in the future but simply ran out of time.

Many people sent me videos of songs to post, but again, simply ran out of time.

Searching for peace is a bit like when you buy a new car. Before you buy that car, you don’t see that car on the street so much. Once you buy it- you see them everywhere. When I started writing about peace I found evidence of peace everywhere.

The other night I was up at my lake house. I had walked down to the lake and the loons were calling to each other as the moon rose. It was at that point I realized that peace is everywhere. You just need to slow down and listen. Each one of us can contribute and make the world better.

You can say that peace is not possible. That we live in a violent time. But I believe that all the world exist in harmony.

You may say I am a dreamer. But I’m not the only one…..

 

 

About tretrosi2013

Gymnastics Coach, Gymnastics Educator, Part time stand up comic.
This entry was posted in peace and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

