Today is my friend’s Birthday

She is Brilliant and Beautiful and always offers me good advice. I just hope that she know how much I appreciate her! IMG_3947

My hope is that the WORLD knows that she makes it a better place. If you see her- give her a hug!

Some people come into our lives and barely leave a trace, others leave a string of footprints etched in our minds, letting us know they are with us every step we take.

You, my friend, have been stamping all over my brain since the day we met.

Over the passed few years we have been able to work together and attend a few social engagements. I am so happy that you are part of my family!  You weren’t just a friend, you became a sister to me and Steph, an Aunt to our kids.

We are out to change our part of the world. Because together we were stronger, braver and damn right invincible!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY WENDY! WE LOVE YOU.

Tony and Steph

About tretrosi2013

Gymnastics Coach, Gymnastics Educator, Part time stand up comic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today is my friend’s Birthday

  1. hbsuefred says:

    In honor of your friend’s superpower, I’d say mine is I ref! This notion comes from the words on a shirt provided to coaches one season in our AYSO league. They were so good! Ready?

    “I coach. They play. You cheer.”

    None of the coaches or refs got paid, so I think we expected, or at least I did, that anyone who yelled at us from the sidelines would appreciate the fact that we were performing these duties for the sole purpose of supporting ALL our kids! I hope your friend got/gets this kind of respect when she coaches, and that she had a happy birthday, even if she spent it on the field.

Leave a Reply

