Ave Maria

We each have a sound track to our life. Songs that we may only hear once but at a time where we will remember them forever. Maybe a song that we have heard a thousand times but then it plays at a time where it leave a bigger impression.

Today is Father’s Day. I spent today at my lake house. I was packing up to leave when the song AVE MARIA came on. I turned it up and tears started welling up in my eyes.

The most beautiful version of this song was played at my Grandfather’s funeral. I was a pallbearer.

Now every time that song comes on, my heart breaks a little. I can feel the cold metal of the coffin in my left hand. I match my brother’s pace – staring at his back. I can feel my chest constricted with grief.

I miss you.

About tretrosi2013

Gymnastics Coach, Gymnastics Educator, Part time stand up comic.
This entry was posted in life, Music, peace. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

